TOBY Awards

 TOBY® Awards

logo_toby_smThe Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY®) Awards is the most prestigious and comprehensive program of its kind in the commercial real estate industry recognizing quality in commercial real estate buildings and rewarding excellence in building management.

During the competition, all facets of a building’s operations are thoroughly evaluated. Entries are judged on everything from community involvement to environmental and sustainability management.

TOBY® winners are recognized in specific categories of building size or type. Judging is based on building standards, community impact, tenant relations, energy conservation, environmental, regulatory and sustainability, emergency preparedness & security standards and the training of building personnel.

Key Dates for this year’s awards cycle.


National TOBY® Awards Criteria & Entry Requirements

Winners at the local level will receive an invitation to enter into the BOMA Canada National Awards along with a registration form, directly from BOMA Canada. Once qualified, national applicants are provided access to the BOMA International’s online awards portal where they can upload their entries. The online system is also used for judging at the national level.


International TOBY® Awards Criteria & Entry Requirements

National winners eligible to continue on to the International competition are contacted by BOMA Canada to confirm their intent to participate prior to BOMA International competition. Entrants will be required to adhere to current BOMA International TOBY® Awards criteria and entry requirements and will be provided access to their existing National entry prior to the International competition.